Give us a Call: +91 9871721219
Off: 011-65816592, Mob: 91 - 8470888669
Slideshow Image 1
Slideshow Image 2
Slideshow Image 3
Slideshow Image 4
Slideshow Image 5
Slideshow Image 6
Slideshow Image 7

9 Devi Darshan Tour

Destinations Covered: Delhi - Vaishno devi - Chamunda devi - Jwala devi - Kangra devi - Chintpurni devi - Naina devi - Mansa devi - Delhi


Duration:- 6 Night 7 Days


Day 01: Delhi-Katra (by road 650 Kms approx 14Hrs.)

Morning after breakfast checkout from hotel and drive to Katra for Maa Vaishno Devi Darshan. Maa Vaishno Devi: Indian Spiritual tradition has propounded four Purusharth (objectives) of a human life. These being Dharm (Righteousness), Arth (Material Pursuits), Kaam (Contentment) and Moksh (Enlightenment). Shri Mata Vaishno Devi is believed to grant all the four boons to those who visit Her Holy Shrine. She is considered to fulfill anything and everything that a person wishes for in life, in a righteous way. It is an experience of all, that no one goes empty handed from Her Great Pilgrimage. The journey to the Holy Shrine of Mata Vaishno Devi is thus an enchanting journey of the places where Mata Vaishnavi had spent some time while observing various spiritual disciplines and penances. The culmination of this journey is at the Holy Cave where she merged Her Human form with the astral form of her creators, the three Supreme Energies. On arrival check in to hotel. Over night at Katra.


Day 02: Katra-Bhawan-Katra. (Walking distance 14 Kms approx 9-10 hrs)

Early morning after breakfast take yatra parchee and proceed for Darshan of Holy Shrine & back to Hotel late evening. On the way visit Banganga, Charan Paduka, and Adhkwari, finally reached the holy cave Shrine. When Bhairon Nath continued to follow her despite the goddess trying to avoid a confrontation, the goddess was compelled to kill him. Bhairon Nath met his ultimate fate when the goddess, just outside the mouth of the cave, beheaded him. The severed head of Bhairon fell with a force at a distant hilltop. Bhairon Nath upon death realised the futility of his mission and prayed to the deity to forgive him. The almighty Mata (Mother Goddess) had mercy on Bhairon and gave him a boon that every devotee of the goddess would have to have the Darshans of Bhairon after having the Darshans of the Goddess and only then would the yatra of a devotee be complete. Meanwhile, Vaishnavi decided to shed off her human form and assuming the face of a rock she immersed her self into meditation forever. Thus Vaishnavi, in the form of a five and a half feet tall rock with three heads or the Pindies on the top is the ultimate destination of a devotee. These Pindies constitute the Sanctum Sanctorum of the holy cave known as the shrine of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Ji, which is revered by one and all. Overnight at Hotel.


Day 03: Katra-Chamunda Devi. (By road 250 Kms approx 8 Hrs.)

Morning after breakfast checkout from hotel and proceed to Chamunda Devi. Chamunda Devi is considered as the wrathful form of Durga, but at the same time, the Goddess is kind to her true devotees. The term 'Chamunda' has been derived from two words, 'Chanda' and 'Munda'. As per the mythological legends, Durga made a goddess with her power, to slay the demons, Chanda and Munda. With her immense power, the Goddess killed the demons. Goddess Durga became happy with the slaughter and blessed the goddess that she would be known and worshipped as Chamunda. On the way visit Raghunath ji temple at Jammu. Raghunath Temple is a well-known holy shrine of the Hindus. Located in Jammu, Raghunath Mandir is one of the largest temple complexes of the Northern part of India. The temple is dedicated to Lord Rama, who is believed to be an incarnation of Lord Vishnu. In 1835, the construction of this temple was started by the founder of Jammu & Kashmir, Maharaja Gulab Singh. After the death of Gulab Singh, it was completed by his son, Maharaja Rambir Singh in 1860. On arrival check in to hotel and then visit Chamunda Devi temple. Night stay at Chamunda Devi.


Day 04: Chamunda-Jwala Ji-Kangra Devi

Morning after breakfast checkout from hotel and proceed to Jwala Devi. The temple is dedicated to Jwala Devi (form of goddess), who is the presiding in the form of flames. Due to this fact, the goddess is also referred as the 'Flaming Goddess'. People tried to explore the fact behind these burning flames, but nothing substantial was made out. These flames are burning due to some natural jets of combustible gas. The temple came to be known as the Jwala Devi Mandir. In this temple, there is no idol because the Goddess is considered to be residing in the form of flames. This temple has nine ceaseless flames that are named as Mahakali, Annapurna, Chandi, Hinglaj, Vindhya Vasini, Mahalakshmi, Saraswati, Ambika and Anji Devi respectively. After visiting Jwalaji proceed to Kangra Devi. The Goddess, located in the town of Kangra is also called Vajreshwari. It is believed that when Sati's body was cut into different pieces the remaining part stayed in this place. Some believe that it was Sati's breast that fell here. People come from great distances to worship the Goddess. Devotees sometimes cut off their tongues as a sign of devotion. The tongues grow back quickly, simetimes on the spot. Devi is worshipped here in the form of a pindi as you can see in the upper image. Food offerings are divided into three parts. One part each for Mahalakshmi, Mahakali and Mahasaraswati. The image to the left is the Vajreshwari Devi Temple. In front of the temple is an oath stone where people take oaths. Night stay at Kangra.


Day: 05 Kangra- Chintpurni

Morning check out from hotel and proceed to Chintpurni. Chintpurni Temple is dedicated to Shri Chhinnamastika Devi or Chintpurni Devi. Like other temples of the Hindus, this too has legends behind its establishment. Chintpurni Devi is regarded as the Goddess who takes away all the worries of her devotees. The term 'Chhinnamastika' suggests 'without the head'. Here, the Goddess is depicted without her head in a pindi (phallic) form. Devotees come to this temple with a perpetual faith that the Goddess would bless them and fulfill all their wishes. It is said that nobody goes empty handed from the shrine of Goddess Chintpurni / Chhinnamastika. On arrival check in to hotel and then visit the temple. Overnight at Chintpurni.


Day 06: Chintpurni-Naina Devi- Nalagarh

Morning after breakfast checkout from hotel and proceed to Naina Devi. Naina Devi Temple is a sacred place especially for the Hindus. Pilgrims come to visit this temple to pay their homage to the Goddess. According to the legends, the different body parts of Sati fell on the earth during the time of self-sacrifice. It is believed that Sati's eyes fell at this point and subsequently, a temple was built here to commemorate the goddess. The term 'Naina' suggests 'eyes', so the goddess came to be known as Naina Devi. After visiting this temple proceed to Swarghat. Night stay at Swarghat.


Day 07: Swarghat – Maa Mansa Devi Ji

Morning check out from hotel and proceed to Shri Mansa Devi Temple is situated in Manimajra near the city of Chandigarh. This is the Shaktipeeth where the forehead of Sati fell. After visiting this temple you will be drop at Chandigarh Rly station to catch your train to Delhi. On arrival at Delhi, you will be pickup by our driver and dropped at your home.